Random Post

Mid day of a week where the work of Wednesday has bled well into Thursday is obviously a very bad time to want to post. But also the time when inspiration really strikes and head feels like it will burst if something doesn’t get written. Wanting to do exactly what one can’t do. Sigh. Such is life.

This post then, is in the nature of compromise. Its about all the things I want to post.  Keep watching the ‘Elegance of a Hedgehog’ … it actually proceeds. The novel is still puerile but I can’t resist posting on a topic that gets me such interesting search strings. E.g. ‘Bad breath in hedgehogs’. It really is a problem. Get to know all about it here.

 My own feeble attempts at translation have given me a new respect for the difficulty of it. Now, every-time I read, (a translation) I wonder more than ever, whether the book is really the author’s or the translators. More on this in the review to follow.

Leave a Reply

