Missing…

Did I say I was missing home? The past couple of days have been amazing weather. After the rains, the world was muted, the greens are greener but every other color is softer, the brash reds and yellows of summer have disappeared and the air is fresh and cool. The ever present clouds, never present sun and the occassional threat of a drizzle, all remind me of home. Heart felt sighs for Bangalore weather have begun to happen. All the almost rainy days that I spent reading by my bedroom window have come back as one to haunt me and taunt me while I sit looking guiltily at work.

Then today I got on the road and remembered why I left bangalore in the first place. The Hosur Road like jam on NH-8 was enough to give my nostalgia a healthy dose of reality.

Leave a Reply

