Ganeshayanamaha!

I had today's post all planned. It was to be Akhmatova and Brodsky and the way they can chill the brain.  Also a little aside on Misha while we were on a Russian theme.  

But I must mention a couple of things before getting to the Russkies. 

a) Its new year's tomorrow and I didn't even realise that while I sat making grand resolutions today. Now I am SURE I will break them all.  
b) Today is Friday the 13th. I didn't realise that either. However I'm doubly thrilled I took the plunge with LJ on this of all days.

P.S. Does anyone remember this movie? 'Saturday the 14th'.  I want CD for tomorrow! 

Leave a Reply

